Annie-Rachel
2 min readOct 12, 2020

A House Is Made of Walls and Beams, But A Home Is Built With Love and Dreams

It is said that there is a huge difference between a "house" and a "home". It is very true - a house is just a building for living, but home is something more internal. You may have many houses, but never find a home. As well as you may have no house of your own, but have several homes.

What is home?

Home is family, your Mom, Dad and siblings.
Home is your friends.
Home is your colleagues.
Home is your club mates.
Home is people whom you can trust and rely on. So, home is about people and the atmosphere you create being around them. Basically, home is your family and as long as one can have several families, they can have several homes. Personally, I have about three places I can call my home. It is my university with all the greatest teachers and friends, the place I love with my whole heart and don't want to leave at all. It is my counselors club, people who are super supportive and kind. And most importantly it's my family, the best Mom in the world, the funniest Dad, caring Grandmothers, my friendly cousin and the cutest niece. They are not gathered in one particular place, but with each of them I feel safe and loved.

I hope every person on this planet will find their home, because it's very important to have it. It's "homeless", not "houseless" - because it's much more terrible not to have caring people in your life.

Annie-Rachel

Do not be angry with the rain; it simply does not know how to fall upwards (c)